走在农村肯特

谢尔盖写了一篇关于我国走一个

Last Saturday at 10 o’;早上时钟我们LanguageUK前会见散步. 当我说我们, 我的意思是我们的老师乔安娜和三名学生. 一旦每个人都在那里,我们坐上汽车和Hersden方向开车. 当我们到达了小镇,我们停在街道之一,我们的车,开始我们的冒险行走.

上周五我被告知,我们将通过树林和草地走在乡间. 我知道这可能是潮湿和泥泞,但我没想到它是浑,因为它是. 我穿着我唯一的一双鞋子,并在第20分钟的步行路程,他们毁了. 除了我的脚湿, 走其余是相当过瘾.

天气是不错, 不太冷或太热; 也不是下雨. 在安静的旁边走, 黑暗的河流,我注意到鸟类丰富. 我们能听到他们唱在我们身边. 这条古道是相当窄,我们对走. 在我们走的第一部分,我们通过野生动物保留的湿地去了,幸运的是,我们看到了三个野生小马和两只天鹅. 然后,我们来到了湿地,并保持在经过一个小镇散步,我们停下来看一看一个古老的教堂. 这是空的, 虽然经过很好的照顾.

我们通过一个很窄的路留下镇. 事实上,它是如此的狭窄,每一辆汽车靠近时,我们会坚持到公路边,以让它通过. 通过农田路上我们看到国内的一些动物,如牛,羊. 经过农场后,我们进入了一个森林步道,走到下山; 表面变得相当滑溜.

在穿过树林的路上我们收集了一些栗子. 在路的尽头,我们来到了另一个小镇, 它的名字脱离了我. I don’;知道过了多长时间我们完成这个的徒步旅行. 它可能是围绕着两个或两个半小时.

任何状况之下, 我们停在当地的酒吧共进午餐. 酒吧的内部被装饰精美. 该工作人员虽然不是爱出风头很友好.

当我们在讨论我们的选择菜单, 乔安娜诺埃尔打电话,告诉他我们在哪里. 到时候,我们已经下令我们的饮料,他加入了我们.

说话和吃饭的一个小时后,我们决定收工. 在退货的车, 我们把车停几个小时前, 我们坐公共汽车. 我是家里16:00之前. 我很喜欢在乡间散步,我认为这是好花了一天时间.

谢尔盖·赫尔曼

没意见

发表评论:

出于安全, 使用谷歌的ReCaptcha服务一起的需要是受谷歌 隐私政策使用条款.

如果你同意这些条款, 请点击 这里.

本网站使用的Akismet,以减少垃圾邮件. 了解您的意见如何处理数据.

你有问题吗? 需要了解更多信息?

Walking in the Kent Countryside

Sergey wrote an article about one of our country walks

Last Saturday at 10 o’clock in the morning we met in front of LanguageUK for a walk. When I say we, I mean our teacher Joanna and three students. Once everyone was there we got into a car and drove in the direction of Hersden. When we reached the town we parked our car on one of the streets and started our walking adventure.

On Friday I had been told that we would be walking in the countryside through the woods and meadows. I knew that it could be wet and muddy but I did not expect it to be as muddy as it was. I was wearing my only pair of shoes and in the first 20 minutes of the walk they were ruined. Aside from my wet feet, the rest of the walk was quite enjoyable.

The weather was nice, not too cold or too hot; neither was it raining. Walking along beside the quiet, murky river I noticed an abundance of birds. We could hear them singing all around us. The trail was pretty narrow and we walked in pairs. On the first part of our walk we went through the wetlands of the wildlife reservation and luckily for us we saw three wild ponies and two swans. Then we came out of the wetlands and kept on walking through a small town where we stopped to take a look at an old church. It was empty, though very well looked after.

We left the town by a very narrow road. In fact it was so narrow that every time a car approached we would cling to the side of the road in order to let it pass. On our way through the farmlands we saw some domestic animals such as cows and sheep. After passing through the farm we entered a forest trail and went down a hill; the surface became fairly slippery.

On our way through the forest we collected some chestnuts. At the end of the trail we came to another tiny town, the name of which escapes me. I don’t know how long it took us to complete this walking trip. It could have been around two or two and a half hours.

In any case, we stopped at the local pub to have lunch. The interior of the pub was nicely decorated. The staff were very friendly although not pushy.

While we were debating our choice of menu, Joanna phoned Noel and told him where we were. By the time we had ordered our drinks he had joined us.

After an hour of talking and eating we decided to call it a day. On our return to the car, which we had parked a few hours earlier, we took a bus. I was home before 4pm. I enjoyed the walk in the countryside and I think it was a day well spent.

Sergey Herman

No Comments

Leave a Comment:

For security, use of Google's reCAPTCHA service is required which is subject to the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.

If you agree to these terms, please click here.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Do you have questions? Need more information?