家庭英语课程在英国

家人和照顾儿童谁愿意采取的一项研究一起度假
英语为家庭

来到英国,并与您的家人对我们的家庭英语课程学英语. 它会像大家“宾至如归”. 在LanguageUK我们可以为你们每一个人提供的课程, 不论年龄. 加入成人类,而你的孩子是由我们经验丰富的教师,小班授课. 下午孩子时我们还提供一个完整的活动计划. 我们有可用性任何一年的时间. 请联系我们.

我们的许多家庭选择寄宿家庭, 所有与我们的主持人之一是在一起, 早餐和晚餐. 还有,如果你喜欢一个自助式的选项. 另一种选择是租自己的私人公寓或度假屋, or to stay in a hotel or B &; 乙 (住宿加早餐). 我们非常乐意提供帮助和咨询,你当你选择你自己的私人住所.

设计

  • 家人和照顾儿童谁愿意采取的一项研究一起度假
  • 任何人从6个月及以上年龄.

*请注意,16岁以下的儿童必须由成人陪同.

课程信息 ;
课程开始日期任何时候
课程时间1至4周
英语水平初级到高级
最低年龄6个月
泛读教材免费(如果适用)
学校关闭圣诞假期: 周一12月24日至周三1月2日, 银行假期: 周五4月19日, 周一5月27日

价钱

联系我们 详细讨论你的家人当然. 查看我们的全部 课程价目表

注册费用: 每个家庭£50.

课程结构 - 成人

成人在LanguageUK在任一学习 标准课程 (一周17小时) 要么 集约 (一周23小时).

最低课程的时间在1周.

课程结构 - 青年

年轻学习者5至15年的历程选项

LanguageUK是16岁的学生学校加. 当我们收到家庭, 成年人需要的课程和我们一起的儿童和青年学生在他们的房子把他们的课程,我们的私人教师之一. 导师都是合格的英语教师,有DBS检查 (犯罪记录检查这是强制性的儿童工作). 我们的教师都是本土的,将在星期一早上学校见到你.

该课程将包括

  • 15小时每周一个非常小的组英语课程 (最大10%的类)
  • 所有课程教材
  • 午餐每一天
  • 每天下午的活动计划加入一些其他组,直到4.00 下午,包括所有的旅行和进入成本
  • 课程证书结束

少儿英语计划样品时间表

时间星期一星期二星期三星期四星期五
9 - 10:30AM欢迎与介绍英国音乐工作坊坎特伯雷英国的节日准备演示
打破
11 - 13.30pm英国食品英国音乐工作坊托马斯·贝克特历史和角色扮演英国的节日做演讲
午餐午餐在学校食堂
13:三十 - 4.00下午布罗德斯泰斯测验和沙滩排球车间同乐会旅坎特伯雷大教堂和艺术和工艺车间草莓采摘
请注意,这是一个示例. LanguageUK有许多不同的主题,尤其是编写和设计这个程序.

级别和年龄

我们不会混谁拥有先进和初学者水平的孩子,我们尽量把孩子们分成小组根据自己的年龄. 大多数谁与我们研究的儿童和青少年学习的是基本到中级前. 最大类大小为10. 我们的课程是不是在孩子们的学术不会被覆盖语法和词汇的山脉在正常的课堂环境. 然而, 对于上了年纪的孩子我们也包括一些正规的教学. 我们没有测试的孩子和我们的目标是不是要重新创建相同的课堂环境的儿童可能被用来回了家. 话虽如此, 是我们班的目的和目标如下:

  • 为了让孩子们有机会参与其中,在休息期间使用导师的语言总英语沉浸课程, 课堂活动之间和实际课堂教学之外是同样重要.
  • 为了介绍和提供有趣的项目, 与主题的孩子参加和他们将在那里学习词汇和语法用法通过地道实践活动. 这些活动可能包括: 烹饪, 购物的食物, 在历史的地方项目下午期间访问, 写日记, 玩游戏等.
  • 有乐趣,但在同一时间学习. 我们希望孩子们要返回自己的国家已经产生了积极而难忘的体验.

在5

私人托儿所接 ( 婴儿和幼儿)

我们可以为您安排婴幼儿去英国托儿所接. 一个孩子的监护者是有资格的儿童照顾者谁在自己的家里发生的五岁以下儿童的照料. 两个孩子的监护者和家庭之前进行检查. 一个孩子的监护者将提供患儿家庭环境,使其仅7其他孩子. 孩子们参加有组织的发挥,将是很好的照顾. 孩子的监护者也将提供午餐. 我们很高兴为您在开学前参观的家在周一早上托儿所接. 孩子的监护者是非常接近的学校,我们在与她接触全天.

在线预订
住所
问题?

你有问题吗? 需要了解更多信息?

Family English Courses in the UK

Families and carers with children who would like to take a study holiday together
English for Families

Come to England and learn English with your family on our family English courses. It will be like a ‘home away from home’ for everyone. At LanguageUK we can offer courses for each  of you, regardless of age. Join an adult class while your children are taught in small groups by our experienced teachers. We also offer a full activity programme during the afternoons for children. We have availability any time of the year. Please contact us.

Many of our families choose homestay accommodation, all staying together with one of our hosts, with breakfast and dinner included. There is also a self-catering option if you prefer. Another option is to rent your own private apartment or holiday house, or to stay in a hotel or B & B (bed and breakfast). We are more than happy to help and advise you when you are choosing your own private accommodation.

Designed For

  • Families and carers with children who would like to take a study holiday together
  • Anyone from the age of 6 months and above.

*Please note that all children under the age of 16 must be accompanied by an adult.

Course Facts 
Course start datesAny Time
Course duration1 to 4 weeks
English levelElementary to Advanced
Minimum age6 months
CoursebookFree if applicable
School ClosedChristmas Break: Monday 24th December to Wednesday 2nd January, Bank Holidays: Friday 19th April, Monday 27th May

Price

Please contact us to discuss your family course in detail. View our full courses pricelist

Registration Fee: £50 per family.

Course Structure - Adults

Adults study at LanguageUK on either a standard course (17 hours a week) or intensive (23 hours a week).

The minimum course duration is 1 week.

Course Structure - Juniors

Course option for younger learners 5 to 15 years

LanguageUK is a school for students of 16 years plus. When we receive families, the adults take a course with us and the children and young learners take their courses with one of our private tutors at their house. The tutors are all qualified English teachers and have DBS checks (criminal record check which is obligatory to work with children). Our tutors are all local and will meet you at the school on the Monday morning.

The course will include

  • 15 hours’ English tuition in a very small group per week (maximum of 10 per class)
  • All course materials
  • Lunch every day
  • Afternoon activity programme every day joining some of the other groups until 4.00 pm including all travel and entrance costs
  • End of course certificate

Children's English Programme Sample Timetable

TimeMondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFriday
9 - 10:30amWelcome and IntroductionBritish Music WorkshopCanterburyBritish FestivalsPreparing a Presentation
Break
11 - 13.30pmBritish FoodBritish Music WorkshopThomas Becket a history and role playBritish FestivalsDelivering presentations
LunchLunch in the school Canteen
13:30 - 4.00pmBroadstairs Quiz and Beach volleyballCeilidh workshopTrip to Canterbury and cathedralArt and craft workshopStrawberry picking
Please note that this is a sample. LanguageUK have a number of different themes especially written and designed for this programme.

Levels and ages

We would not mix children who have advanced and beginner levels and we try to put the children into small groups according to their age. Most of the children and young learners who have studied with us before are elementary to intermediate level. The maximum class size is 10. Our courses are not academic in that the children would not be covering mountains of grammar and vocabulary in the normal classroom environment. However, for the older children we do include some formal instruction. We do not test the children and our aims are not to re-create the same classroom environment the children might be used to back home. Having said this, our class aims and objectives are as follows:

  • To give the children the opportunity to take part in a total English immersion programme where the language used by the tutor during the breaks, between the classroom activities and outside the actual class instruction is equally as important.
  • To present and provide interesting projects, with topics for the children to participate in and where they will learn vocabulary and grammar usage through the practice of authentic activities. These activities could include: Cooking, shopping for food, projects on historical places visited during the afternoons, keeping a diary, playing games and so on.
  • To have fun but learn at the same time. We want the children to return back to their country having had a positive and memorable experience.

Under 5

A private child minder ( for babies and toddlers)

We can arrange for you baby and toddler to go to a British child minder. A child minder  is a qualified child carer who takes care of children under the age of five in her own home.  Both child minder and home are inspected before. A child minder would offer the children a home environment with up to just 7 other children. The children take part in organised play and will be in very good care. The child minder will also provide lunch. We are happy for you to visit the home with the child minder on the Monday morning before school starts.  The child minder is very close to the school and we are in contact with her throughout the day.

Book Online
Accommodation
Questions?

Do you have questions? Need more information?